Find a Surgeon

Find a Surgeon Map QLD NSW VIC TAS SA WA NT
Rollover and select a State above or enter your postcode
GO

New South Wales & Australian Capital Territory

The NSW/ACT Training Committee of the Board in General Surgery is responsible for providing recommendations and advice to the Board on regional issues including trainee requests, selection, hospital inspections, and educational courses.

The membership and 2018 meeting dates are listed below.

New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory Training Committee

Chairperson

Dr Gabriella Vasica FRACS

Deputy Chair

Associate Professor Navin Niles

Training Guide

Download the NSW-ACT Training Guide.

2018 NSW/ACT Training Committee Meeting Dates and Requests Due

Meeting Date: Wednesday 28 February 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 9 February 2018

Meeting Date: Wednesday 11 April 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 23 March 2018

Meeting Date: Wednesday 6 June 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 18 May 2018

Meeting Date: Wednesday 29 August 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 10 August 2018

Meeting Date: Wednesday 17 October 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 28 September 2018

Meeting Date: Wednesday 5 December 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 16 November 2018

Term Dates

Term 1 - 2018
Start date: Monday 5 February 2018
End Date: Sunday 5 August 2018

Term 2 – 2018
Start date: Monday 6 August 2018
End Date: Sunday 3 February 2019

NSW Educational Program 2018 Dates

Saturday 3 March 2018
Saturday 7 April 2018
Saturday 2 June 2018
Saturday 4 August 2018
Saturday 27 October 2018

Assessments

2018 NSW/ACT Assessment Due Dates

Submission of paperwork due no later than:

  • Term 1 - Mid Term: 5pm Sunday 6 May 2018
  • Term 1 - End of Term & Logbook: 5pm Sunday 5 August 2018
  • Term 2 - Mid Term: 5pm Sunday 4 November 2018
  • Term 2 - End of Term & Logbook: 5pm Sunday 3 February 2019

Research Subcommittee

2018 NSW/ACT Research Subcommittee Due Dates

  • Monday 22 January 2018
  • Monday 30 April 2018
  • Monday 23 July 2018
  • Monday 29 October 2018

For all queries please contact

Katherine Naumoff
Regional Executive Officer
E: katherine.naumoff@generalsurgeons.com.au
T: +61 477 888 578

 
Top