Find a Surgeon

Find a Surgeon Map QLD NSW VIC TAS SA WA NT
Rollover and select a State above or enter your postcode
GO

Victoria & Tasmania

The VIC/TAS Training Committee of the Board in General Surgery is responsible for providing recommendations and advice to the Board on regional issues including trainee requests, selection, hospital inspections, and educational courses.

The membership and 2017 meeting dates are listed below.

Victorian/Tasmanian Training Committee

Chairperson

Dr Satish Warrier FRACS

Deputy Chair

Professor Glenn Guest FRACS

Training Guide

Download the 2018 VIC-TAS Training Guide.

2017 VIC/TAS Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday 21 February 2017
  • Tuesday 11 April 2017
  • Tuesday 20 June 2017
  • Tuesday 22 August 2017
  • Tuesday 10 October 2017
  • Friday 01 December 2017

Assessments

2017 VIC/TAS Assessment Due Dates

Submission of paperwork due no later than:

  • Term 1 - Mid Term: 5pm Thursday 11 May 2017
  • Term 1 - End of Term: 5pm Friday 18 August 2017
  • Term 2 - Mid Term: 5pm Friday 17 November 2017
  • Term 2 - End of Term: 5pm Monday 5 February 2018

Research Subcommittee

2017 Research Pre-Approvals

The 2017 round of submissions for Research Pre-Approval requests are

  • Wednesday 1 March 2017
  • Friday 1 September 2017

For all queries please contact:

T: +61 3 9276 7472

 
Top