Find a Surgeon

Find a Surgeon Map QLD NSW VIC TAS SA WA NT
Rollover and select a State above or enter your postcode
GO

Victoria & Tasmania

The VIC/TAS Training Committee of the Board in General Surgery is responsible for providing recommendations and advice to the Board on regional issues including trainee requests, selection, hospital inspections, and educational courses.

The membership and 2018 meeting dates are listed below.

Victorian/Tasmanian Training Committee

Chairperson

Dr Satish Warrier FRACS

Deputy Chair

Professor Glenn Guest FRACS

Training Guide

Download the 2019 VIC-TAS Training Guide.

2018 VIC/TAS Training Committee Meeting Dates and Requests Due

Meeting Date: Tuesday 27 February 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Tuesday 13 February 2018

Meeting Date: Tuesday 17 April 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Tuesday 3 April 2018

Meeting Date: Tuesday 19 June 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Tuesday 5 June 2018

Meeting Date: Tuesday 14 August 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Tuesday 31 July 2018

Meeting Date: Tuesday 16 October 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Tuesday 2 October 2018

Meeting Date: Friday 30 November 2018
Trainee request/agenda items due: Friday 16 November 2018

Assessments

2017 VIC/TAS Assessment Due Dates

Submission of paperwork due no later than:

  • Term 2 - End of Term: 5pm Sunday 4 February 2018

2018 VIC/TAS Assessment Due Dates

Submission of paperwork due no later than:

  • Term 1 - Mid Term: 5pm Sunday 6 May 2018
  • Term 1 - End of Term: 5pm Sunday 5 August 2018
  • Term 2 - Mid Term: 5pm Sunday 4 November 2018
  • Term 2 - End of Term: 5pm Sunday 3 February 2019

Research Subcommittee

2018 Research Pre-Approvals

The 2018 round of submissions for Research Pre-Approval requests are

  • Thursday 1 March 2018
  • Monday 3 September 2018

2018 Event Dates

2018 Victorian Trainees’ Weekend

30 November to 2 December at RACV Torquay

Simulation Sessions

1. Laparoscopic tissue approximation workshop - 7 April 2018
2. Laparoscopic CBD exploration workshop - 21 July 2018
3. Laparoscopic Inguinal hernia workshop – 2 November 2018

2019 Event Dates

Fellowship Exam Preparation Course

12 – 22 March 2019

For all queries please contact:

Freya Logan
Regional Executive Officer
E: freya.logan@generalsurgeons.com.au

T: +61 3 9276 7472

 
Top